USFL Playoff Droughts

USFL Team Playoff Histories

Click a USFL team below to discover their playoff or championship drought:

USFL questions:

What does the USFL stand for?
USFL stands for United States Football League.

Why is USFL in one city?

With covid and travel concerns ahead of the new season, the decision was made to play all the games in Birmingham, Alabama to save money and ensure safety.

Who runs the new USFL?

The USFL is owned by National Spring Football League Enterprises Co, LLC, the president of which is Brian Woods. Fox Sports also own a minority stake in the league and each team.

Which cities have USFL teams?

The cities for the USFL are Birmingham, Alabama; Houston, Texas; New Orleans, Louisiana; Detroit, Michigan; East Rutherford, New Jersey; Philadelphia, Pennsylvania; Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania and Tampa Bay, Florida.

What teams are going to be in the USFL in 2022?

The teams in the USFL in 2022 are: Birmingham Stallions, Houston Gamblers, New Orleans Breakers, and Tampa Bay Bandits in the South Division. In the North division: Michigan Panthers, New Jersey Generals, Philadelphia Stars, Pittsburgh Maulers.

Who will coach the USFL?
The coaches for the 2022 season are: Skip Holtz (Birmingham Stallions), Kevin Sumlin (Houston Gamblers), Larry Fedora (New Orleans Breakers), Todd Haley (Tampa Bay Bandits), Jeff Fisher (Michigan Panthers), Mike Riley (New Jersey Generals), Bart Andrus (Philadelphia Stars), Kirby Wilson (Pittsburgh Maulers).

Did the USFL have a draft?

The USFL draft took place on February 22, 2022. Over 280 athletes were selected in 35 rounds.

How many games will the USFL play in 2022?

There will be a total of 43 USFL games, four a week, during the 10-week regular season.

When are the USFL playoffs?
There will be two USFL playoff games followed by a championship game at the conclusion of the 2022 USFL season.

When is the USFL championship game?
The USFL championship game will be played at the conclusion of the 10-week regular season and the two playoff games.